In our book "Bangor - Our History in Photographs," it was erroneously stated that the 1941 Bangor High School Football Team was State Champions.  The undefeated 1944 BHS Team was actually the Michigan Class C State Champions.  Above is the offensive team.  They are from left to right; backfield - Don Geresy, Frank Brayman, Web Gieser, and Norris Cross.  Carl Chapo is the quarterback.  Linemen - Bob Salasky, Bony Melvin, Bud Bigelow, Goerge Mallett, Wayne Huberty, Carroll Schaffer, and Bob Zuhl.  They were truly one of the greatest football teams in BHS history.  Apologies go out to the entire team for not being dually recognized for their talents.  However, the entire team is in the Bangor High School Hall of Fame and for that they should be congratulated.